speak

There is a major dialectical conflict of will between speaking or not speaking of the trauma of religious abuse and lies. The conflict exists because there are major repercussions to speaking out. The flesh is afraid of this rejection and backlash. But the Spirit fills you with faith, love and strength to endure the result. Jesus Christ is victorious in this dialectical conflict (Spirit over flesh!); He speaks out, proclaiming the truth. He accepts the repercussions by those implicated (and their devotees), and the victims of spiritual abuse and lies (the sheep) are cared for, helped and freed. Will you speak?

5 thoughts on “speak

  1. When I stopped coming on Sunday (though I was active still in other areas during the week), I was told not to come to any other activities unless I came on Sunday. To me this is just following law rather than the Spirit.

    • wow Michael. First I’ve heard of that one! : / Closest I experienced was being told I could not do outside (outside the Church) ministry unless I was first doing ministry in the Church, for the Church, and also i had to have ALL my housework done first too!๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

      • Yes I am more able to laugh about it now, now that I have a better perspective. It took me 25 years to see just how bad the apostasy is in the typical brick and mortar on the corner. Praise God for his patience!

  2. Loretta. Hello ๐Ÿ˜Š
    This post is what I needed to do what needs to be done. Your blog is encouraging. Keep writing please ๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜๏ธ

Leave a Reply

