already exempt

I AM the ekklesia. But I am not a religious institution. I have no tax-exempt status for them to take away. With money or with no money I am able to do whatever He calls me to do, and leads me to do, to serve and help any and all others in the flock of Christ. HE is the one who equips me and provides me what I need, to care for others. Not the government.

YOU ARE the ekklesia. But you are not a religious institution. You, an individual person, have no tax-exempt status that they can take away. They cannot prevent you from functioning as you are called to function in Christ. They cannot prevent you from doing His will, as He leads by the Spirit and as He speaks with words. With money or with no money, you are able to do whatever He calls you to do to serve and help the least of these His brethren. HE is the one who equips  you and provides you what you need, to care for others. Not the government.

You are already exempt from “tax exempt”. There is nothing they can “take away” from you. And no one can stop you from helping, teaching, giving, and caring for others; from living His life, the kingdom within you.
http://time.com/3939143/nows-the-time-to-end-tax-exemptions-for-religious-institutions/

5 thoughts on “already exempt

  1. The WordPress admin page for writing a new post, has a huge horizontal rainbow stretching from one side of the computer screen to the other. Thank you Word press for helping me celebrate God’s promise to Noah!!

  2. Religious leaders bound by 501c3 compliance will be legally required to uphold public policy (and not oppose it).
    But you are free (from public policy compliance) to BE in the kingdom life and do exactly what Christ wants you to.

  3. It took me some time to realize that I am the hands and feet of Christ. Me. I serve the Lord in the world. I don’t need to serve the Lord through the institutional American church.

Leave a Reply

