To the hurting and confused Mars Hill outcast

I heard another voice from heaven, saying, “Come out of her, my people, so that you will not participate in her sins and receive of her plagues;” Rev.18:4

For thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I, even I, will both search my sheep, and seek them out. As a shepherd seeketh out his flock in the day that he is among his sheep that are scattered; so will I seek out my sheep, and will deliver them out of all places where they have been scattered in the cloudy and dark day. And I will bring them out from the people, and gather them from the countries, and will bring them to their own land, and feed them upon the mountains of Israel by the rivers, and in all the inhabited places of the country. I will feed them in a good pasture, and upon the high mountains of Israel shall their fold be: there shall they lie in a good fold, and in a fat pasture shall they feed upon the mountains of Israel. I will feed my flock, and I will cause them to lie down, saith the Lord GOD. I will seek that which was lost, and bring again that which was driven away, and will bind up that which was broken, and will strengthen that which was sick….Ezekiel 34

You have left Mars Hill Church. The stories you could tell, of what you have been through, what you have seen! You have been spiritually abused, used and cast out. You have experienced abuse, shame, bondage and lies. You have seen terrible things happen to your friends. You left. You are confused. You hurt. You are shaken. You have PTSD. Now what?

Some will try the kind of Church the most “opposite” of the Megachurch Evangelicalism. They will go reactionary, traditional, liturgical. They’ll go Episcopalian or Anglican or Lutheran. Some will head straight to the bosom of Mother Roman Catholic Church. Some will abandon their faith altogether.

But not you. Jesus is calling you out of this whole abomination. He is calling you out of the man-created and controlled substitute for Himself. He is calling you to flee to the mountains and not go back even to get your coat. He is calling you to follow Him to be with Him, outside the camp. He is calling you to come away with Him, away from spiritual predators. He is calling you to come back to your first Love. Back to the time when you first met Him. Back to the two-way covenant relationship that is based on trust, love, friendship and mutual commitment. He is calling you to the wilderness, where He will feed you and care for you,  where He will teach you Himself. Where He will lead you Himself. Where He will guide you as the faithful, loving and trustworthy Shepherd that He is. Where He will bind up your wounds and care for you.

The apostate Church System thinks it is the way to God  , but it is not. Jesus is The Way. If you hear His voice calling you out of Babylon, answer Him,  go to Him. He is leading you out to the only spiritually safe place there is — Himself.

2 thoughts on “To the hurting and confused Mars Hill outcast

  1. This message also applies to the Sovereign Grace Ministries ( SGM ) refugees / victims and anyone else who was abused, neglected, betrayed or lied to by Evangelical Churchianity.

  2. Dear Loretta, Your writings confirm to me that you have the gift of prophesy, or that you are a prophetess. I was near death from antibiotic poisoning 5 months ago when Jesus came to me in a vision and offered me the mantle of a prophet, and I said yes to him. Since then He has enlightened me in a similar way as he has enlightened you. He has shown both of us things that others don’t see, and we must tell others. It is as if we have made a great discovery that He reveals to only a few. Since that day my health has improved, and though I still have a way to go, I am getting my energy and endurance back, and I am so thankful for my wilderness experience (laterally, where I live it is always peaceful and quiet, deep in the woods at the end of a long winding lane) where He is my Pastor, my Sheppard, my Teacher, my All. I am blessed by your writings, I will share them with others. I will tell them that If you hear His voice calling you out of Babylon, answer Him, go to Him. He is leading you out to the only spiritually safe place there is — Himself. Blessings, Mac

Leave a Reply

