War and Killing

Blessed are the mourn for they shall be comforted, Blessed are the gentle (humble, meek) for they shall inherit the earth, Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness for they shall be satisfied, Blessed are the merciful for they shall receive mercy, Blessed are the pure in heart for they shall see God, Blessed are the peacemakers for they shall be called the sons of God………..Matt5

All the presidents in my lifetime (i was born in ’67) were either warring and killing openly and/ or covertly, or preparing for war and killing and approving war and killing preparations for future planned wars. war. and. killing.

WAR AND KILLING. Hurting, destroying, raping, pillaging, torturing, burning, maiming, crusading, dominating, subjecting, crushing, (and lying!)……. not what Jesus Christ told us to do. He said we are not of this world, He is not of this world. We are in Him He is in us, we do not war and kill we have His life He lives in us. The sheep do not go out and kill and support world leaders who do, the sheep are killed. LIKE JESUS whom we follow.

2 thoughts on “War and Killing

  1. Greetings dear sister. I wanted to thank you for the above post, as well as your other https://witnessingencouragement.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/war-and-killing/. After spending some time with the Lord and catching up on some reading, this hit me like a ton of bricks. And I understand that all see things differently as the Lord reveals, but your writings regarding the wars, politics, killing, video games, etc are literally “gold mines” of information that The Spirit has been speaking to Christ’s followers that choose to listen. God Bless you for hearing and writing such for our exhortation, etc.

    I say all of that to say this…… Up until this weekend, I was a huge advocate for gun ownership, shooting proficiency etc. Have been “proficient” now for 20+ years. Prior military and trained in “tactical operations” where weapons were a daily occurrence. Even “HAD” a gun permit so I could “defend” myself anywhere. All of my guns, proficiency, etc and I never even hunt. Unfortunately I still didn’t “hear” until I went all over town trying to find some ammunition and all of the stores were out. One clerk told me that after the “election” gun sales have skyrocketed, etc for fear of the “government,” etc. Then the proverbial light came on.

    While I heard the Lord’s call to “come out”, my limited revelation at the time caused me to perceive that it was only in regards to “the church”, “politics”, “nationalism”, etc. But I was able to hear this time that my “right to bear arms” was nothing more than trusting in a temporal, fleeting, thing that I declared that I had given up. Not saying that guns are “sin”, etc….but like everything, it does depend on the motivation, revelation, and interpretation of your belief.

    So, I give thanks to Christ Jesus and His gracious mercies and His slowness to anger especially for someone like me. And I give Him thanks for your posts that helped me see and hear what He was speaking to me, those things that had been there all along but I guess I had not allowed such scales to be removed. So thanks be to Jesus for His loving faithfulness and for yours.

    TJ

Leave a Reply

