joined with Christ

Or do you not know that all of us who have been baptized into Christ Jesus have been baptized into His death? Rom6:3

Or have you forgotten that when we were joined with Christ Jesus in baptism, we joined him in his death? Rom6:3 NLT

The deceiver says, “Join me”.
The harlot says, “Join me”.
The antichrist says, “Join me.”
But we have already been joined by God TO CHRIST.

The deceiver says, “join me” …. “Join me as I spiritually join the world, join sin, join the flesh, join evil, join dead men & join enemies of the cross of Christ”.

The harlot lures you and says, “join me”…….. “Join me in a spiritual metaphorical fornication.” She says, “I will give you what you want….. for a price.”

The antichrist (false christ/ or substitute for Christ) says, “join me”……. “Join me instead of Christ.”

How can we be joined to another? To the deceiver? To the harlot? To antichrist? To the world? To sin? To flesh? To enemies of Christ?

But God has joined us TO CHRIST. We have already been joined to Him.
We cannot be joined to Him AND joined to another that is not Christ. We cannot be joined to Him AND be spiritually joined to a harlot, joined to antichrist, joined to the world, joined to the enemies of Christ. A woman can only have one husband.

One cannot be joined to Christ unless one is un-joined/ not joined to the substitute or the competition.

We are joined to Christ, and to one another in love, in Christ. Joined to Christ, the saints of God struggle and suffer for Him:

—I appeal to you, brothers, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love of the Spirit, to *strive together with me(“join me in my struggle”)*
in your prayers to God on my behalf..Rom15:30

—Therefore do not be ashamed of the testimony of our Lord or of me His prisoner, but *join with me in suffering for the gospel* according to the power of God, 2Tim1:8

—*Suffer hardship with me (“join me in suffering”)*, as a good soldier of Christ Jesus. 2Tim2:3

Joined with Christ, we serve one another, we share with one another, we join with one another… we share with Him, we join with Him, in His sufferings.

6 thoughts on “joined with Christ

  1. Always enjoy your posts Loretta, they always bless me, speak to me and reflect the spirit of the Lord. Thank you.

  2. Those living FOR the Lamb say, “Join me as we follow Christ!”
    Those living for themselves ‘on the lamb’ say, “Come join our church.”

  3. Amen sister! So beautiful and so encouraging to pour our love on Him like fragrant oil anointing His precious feet. Praise the LORD! Colossians 2:12 having been buried with him in baptism and raised with him through your faith in the power of God, who raised him from the dead.

    “This is a statement that can be trusted: If we have died with him, we will live with him.”

Leave a Reply

