Loyalty to Jesus alone

Thou shalt make no covenant with them, or with their gods. Ex.23:32

“If anyone comes to Me, and does not hate his own father and mother and wife and children and brothers and sisters, yes, and even his own life, he cannot be My disciple. Whoever does not carry his own cross and come after Me cannot be My disciple.” Luke14:26-27

And He took a cup, and when He had given thanks, He gave it to them; and they all drank from it. And He said to them, “This is My blood of the covenant, which is to be shed on behalf of many.” Mark14:23-24

But Peter and the apostles answered, “We must obey God rather than men.” Acts5:29

For am I now seeking the favor of men, or of God? Or am I striving to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a bond-servant of Christ. Gal.1:10

Therefore Jesus also, that He might sanctify the people through His own blood, suffered outside the gate. Hence, let us go out to Him outside the camp, bearing His reproach. For here we do not have a lasting city, but we are seeking the city which is to come.  Hebrews 13:12-14

I don’t believe in a denomination’s “doctrinal statement” or a list of doctrines, or a published Systematic Theology, or a creed. But I do believe the scriptures. I believe Jesus Christ. My creed is, “Jesus is Lord.”

My allegiance is not to an Institution or a denomination or a religion or an organization or Church. It is not to a theologian, a paid professional, or ecclesiastical authority. It is not to a hired clergyman, pastor, pope, priest, or guru. My allegiance is to Jesus Christ alone.

I give my allegiance to NO flag, earthly nation, kingdom or country, geo-political State, president, caesar or king, ethnic group, symbol, god (aka “Liberty” or “Democracy”), army, military-alliance, treaty, international charter, declaration of global political-social-economic goals, or manmade list of global moral Laws. My allegiance is only to Jesus Christ.

4 thoughts on “Loyalty to Jesus alone

  1. Loretta, this is amazing. I was thinking about this the other day. When people pledge their allegiance to the flag etc. When I stop going to church I did research on the COGIC statement of faith. And to my surprise they believe that the CHURCH is the objective of their faith. This is sad. If God is willing I will be presenting a paper to the COGIC national Aim meeting.

  2. hi Rickey, The Institutional Church is a Thing, it is an IT. But Jesus is a “He” and His people are a “them”, or “these”.
    Many choose the Thing, over the Person and the people, as the object and objective of their faith.

  3. Amen Loretta….

    Jude 16 these (shepherds who feed themselves) are always grumbling and blaming others; they follow their own evil desires; bragging about themselves and flattering others in order to get their own way.

    Take heed! Christ is our only Master, the Great Shepherd, and He will not, nor does not, play “second fiddle” to a single thing, anything, or anyone, in our lives. We must count the cost, and count it indeed, because it requires our life, and daily as prescribed by Him. People who not only REMOVE themselves, at His calling, from this corrupt, unscriptural, organized institutional church system, but also EXPOSE it out of faithfulness to Christ and His Word, will have a heavy price to pay, just as their own Great Example did

Leave a Reply

