Witness to the Religious Establishment: Man born blind

And Jesus said, “For judgment I came into this world, that those who do not see may see; and that those who see may become blind.” Those of the Pharisees who were with Him heard these things, and said to Him, “We are not blind too, are we?” Jesus said to them, “If you were blind, you would have no sin, but since you say, ‘We see’, your sin remains.” John9:39-41

The Religious Establishment wanted the man born blind to shut up! Jesus made clay on the Sabbath and anointed the blind man’s eyes. Now he could see! The man boldly witnessed of this, to the Religious Establishment. They wrote off the credibility of Jesus saying He is “just a sinner”. They denied the work of God in Jesus. The man continued to testify that Jesus made him see. This made the Religious Leaders so mad! They claimed devotion to pure biblical orthodoxy and boasted of their allegiance to their manmade system of religious rules. The seeing man again testified how Jesus made him see! He testified of the power and work of God! The Pharisees were incredibly angry at the man, writing him off as “just a sinner”. They denied the work of God in the man. These eminent theologians, the “Clergy” of the day, were enraged that this lowly nobody from the “laity” dared to teach them something. They threw him out of the synagogue. He was disenfranchised now from their Religious System. The man went out, where Jesus was. He believed in Him, and he worshiped Him.

18 thoughts on “Witness to the Religious Establishment: Man born blind

  1. This was awesome. This sounds like a lot of people today who have seen the truth in the institutional church. This is where I am in life at the moment. Seeking and finding truth outside of what my COGIC faith teaches such as tithes and other things. I haven’t been to church in two weeks but in these two weeks I feel like I have grown so much more in the word than when I did go to church. I searched things for myself such as tithing, and mixing truth with error and it makes me uneasy. So I definitely can relate to this blind man that saw truth. Pray for me.

      • Hey Loretta, as I told you I haven’t been to “church” in two weeks. So, I went today and they greeted me with open arms and expressed that they were concerned in my absents. I was happy to be there, and the sermon that was preached today was about Holiness, now I honestly can say there are some true followers at my church. But in his sermon he “coincidentally” preached on holiness and merged on to how some people leave the church. I was amazed, he brought out a point about Christ and the first twelve disciples how one betrayed him, another denied him, and another didn’t believe he rose again until he felt the scars. He later pointed out that this is how the church is today. Now, the sermon was really good. He basically was saying that we are the light and although everyone that comes into the church is not saved and or a child of God that WE (those who accept and trust Jesus with our lives) are light and that when we are strong in our faith and Rise as the body of Christ we won’t conform to the world but the world (those who attend church, but not really sure they believe) will conform to us only if what we do is genuine and truth. Now this preaching is what I believe. He also pointed out that ever ” church” is like this with the saved and unsaved in one building. Now my thing is I listen to a young lady on YouTube ( won’t mention her name) and she said or at least what I perceive is that she is saying we must come from among them and Be ye separated 2 Corinthians 6:14-18 , so the unsaved and the hypocrites have come in the church, leading worship service and laying hands on people, so does this mean leave the church, because I believe that we can’t mix truth with error because is equals a complete lie. And if you witness a lie and I’d nothing about it you are taking part in the lie, soooo I’m confused about these types of situations. Now, I believe along with the holy spirit come decernment , and when we use decernnment we won’t get caught in all of this mess… Could you shine some light on this issue, if you can please and thank you

      • Hey Loretta, as I told you I haven’t been to “church” in two weeks. So, I went today and they greeted me with open arms and expressed that they were concerned in my absents. I was happy to be there, and the sermon that was preached today was about Holiness, now I honestly can say there are some true followers at my church. But in his sermon he “coincidentally” preached on holiness and merged on to how some people leave the church. I was amazed, he brought out a point about Christ and the first twelve disciples how one betrayed him, another denied him, and another didn’t believe he rose again until he felt the scars. He later pointed out that this is how the church is today. Now, the sermon was really good. He basically was saying that we are the light and although everyone that comes into the church is not saved and or a child of God that WE (those who accept and trust Jesus with our lives) are light and that when we are strong in our faith and Rise as the body of Christ we won’t conform to the world but the world (those who attend church, but not really sure they believe) will conform to us only if what we do is genuine and truth.

  2. hi Rickey, You have no idea how your comment encouraged me. You have assessed correctly exactly what this blog post is about. Two years ago exactly He called me out after being in the System my entire life …. (a long time!) ….. but then i participated with a group of people who I thought at first were going to do house church “home” gatherings and street outreach only. Turns out they fully intended to start another full service traditional Institutional Church in the tradition of their previous Churches. So i was not technically out until 10/10/10 when the Lord made it overwhelmingly and painfully clear to me that He wanted me to come OUT and He did not want me to go back. Since then it has been the most incredible time of growth, fellowship in the Spirit with others, spiritual revelation from God, and learning to really walk with Him and follow Him. God is calling many out. I had no idea this was happening, until I was out. For me, organized religion was killing me spiritually. I literally could not follow Him as He led me, or be who I am in Him, where i was all those years. I was burdened with bondage to Church traditions, and the lies of false teachings. All this was damaging my soul and going against my conscience. Finally, it was lack of love from pastors for hurting sheep that finally killed any remaining desire or attempt in me to try to conform myself to pleasing the Church System. It was then that He quite unexpectedly called me out and freed me from it all, that I might be able to follow Him.

    You are right about the tithing doctrine. It is a false doctrine; a Church tradition in many denominations. My friend Rory taught about this in a free booklet called, The Tithe that Binds, and is interviewed here in an internet radio show, discussing this very thing. I hope it helps and blesses you. Check out all 5 parts.

    Also, if you like, you can visit another blog which is primarily testimonies of people
    who have come out of the System to follow the Lord Jesus. It also has links to some encouraging devotional articles that are related to being called out of the organized religious system.

    http://called-out.com/

    with love,
    Loretta

  3. His parents said this because they were afraid of the Jews; for the Jews had already agreed, that if anyone should confess Him to be the Christ, he should be put out of the synagogue. For this reason his parents said, “He is of age, ask him.” John9:22-23.

    “The Pharisees had already agreed that if anyone should confess Jesus to be the Christ”: The same thing is happening today. False Religious leaders around the globe now set up a number of substitute messiahs for the people to confess and give allegiance to. It may be Moses, the Law, religious tradition, a religion, the organized Institution of The Church, themselves “the leaders”, the theologians, the political nation of Israel, a flesh ethnic group, America, a president, a pastor, the pope, the world system, world peace, global spiritual unity of “all united religions”, etc. Their doctrine is that one of these things is messiah, they are “christ”, the savior of the world, the way, the “gate” to God. They want people to confess these things as christ. These things are substitute messiahs; thus antichrists.

  4. Excellent Loretta…..as John 10 “After he has brought out all his sheep, he walks ahead of them. The sheep follow him because they recognize his voice……….My sheep respond to my voice, and I know who they are. They follow me………..So they will be one flock with one shepherd……” The problem is that many have bought the “doves” from the money-changers, thinking it was of Him. It is simple, the Holy Spirit will guide us unto all Truth and He will cause us to only follow the Chief Apostle and Only Shepherd, not the anti-christ, that spirit in the name of christ, thus leading to modern “christianity” as the visible in-christ’s-name-only goats.

    Also, love the Gospel of John clip, we watch that as a family at least once a week 🙂

Leave a Reply

