that which you have heard

As for you, let that abide in you which you heard from the beginning. If what you heard from the beginning abides in you, you also will abide in the Son and in the Father. 1John2:24 nasb

Let that therefore abide in you, which ye have heard from the beginning. If that which ye have heard from the beginning shall remain in you, ye also shall continue in the Son, and in the Father. 1John2:24 kjb

In the beginning, and from the beginning, I heard this : I AM THE WAY. I AM THE TRUTH. I AM THE RESURRECTION. I AM THE LIFE. COME TO ME, YOU WHO ARE WEARY AND HEAVY LADEN. I WILL GIVE YOU REST. YOU ARE MINE. FOLLOW ME.

I know Who said this to me; I know from Whom I heard. He revealed Himself to me. He spoke to me personally. He called to me. He claimed me for Himself. He called me to follow Him.

What have you heard from the beginning? Does what you heard remain in you now? Does it abide in you now? If it does, you will continue, and you will abide, in the Son and in the Father.

One thought on “that which you have heard

  1. Thanks Loretta!
    Truth gathers small crowds today sister. Crowds prefer the jesus who will turbo charge their life’s goals with a promise of his benefits. Our Lord is worthy of all honor for Who He is.

Leave a Reply

