good news!

Jesus said to her, “Woman, believe Me, an hour is coming when neither in this mountain nor in Jerusalem will you worship the Father. “You worship what you do not know; we worship what we know, for salvation is from the Jews. “But an hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for such people the Father seeks to be His worshipers. “God is spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.” The woman said to Him, “I know that Messiah is coming (He who is called Christ); when that One comes, He will declare all things to us.” Jesus said to her, “I who speak to you am He.” John4

Fellow Samaritans, I have such wonderful news! I just have to tell you! I was at the well and I met Him. He was just sitting there. It was like He knew I’d be there or something. I met the One we have been looking for! He told me the literal water would keep us thirsty, but the spiritual water that He gives us shall become in us a well of water springing up to eternal life. See? The physical water is not life, only the spiritual water is life! Then He revealed to me all the false husbands I have married myself to in the past, in my carnal flesh. And He knew about all the spiritual fornicating I’ve done. How did He know that? I know I just met my true Husband! All the false ones just wanted something from me (they got what they wanted then abandoned me cold with no love) but this Man wants to actually give to me of Himself! He wants to protect and provide for me and nourish me! He wants to give me His Life! Then I asked Him which Church He goes to and basically I started a theological debate (it’s a religious habit of mine that’s so hard to kick) with Him about which Church, Denomination and Theological Camp is the right one, “this one or that one?”, and all that. He said the most amazing thing. He said neither! That’s right, He said that the time has come now that worshiping in a specific “physical place” is done with, and now we are to worship the Father in spirit and truth! Can you believe that!? It totally goes against all our traditions! He said that God is spirit and He wants those who worship Him to worship in spirit and truth. (You know, spiritually, not religiously in some physical mountain, city or building. And you know, truth, not abiding in all those lies that are so popular everywhere nowadays.) Then He revealed Himself to me! He gave Himself to me! Now I can see Him! Now I know Him! Come, see! I just had to tell you all because I care about you very much. You are my people after all. I want you to know Him too.

8 thoughts on “good news!

  1. “Then I asked Him which Church He goes to and basically I started a theological debate”

    “I just had to tell you all because I care about you very much. You are my people after all. I want you to know Him too.”

    Amen sister Loretta

  2. AMEN!! v.28, 39, 41, 42 “Then the woman left her waterpot…many believed in Him because of her….many more believed because if HIS own word….we ourselves have heard HIM and we that this is indeed the CHRIST….”

    Dear Jesus as our sister has so well put it, may we leave our waterpot (flatteries, religion, weekly flesh-pleasing sermonettes of the words of mere men) and it’s lifeless water and drink of your life giving water unto the point of overflowing like a river from our bellies telling the world of YOU and only YOUR WORDS…not some self-pleasing sunday-morning game that we play! Drink of HIS WATER alone and you shall never thirst again!! Keep drinking from your lifeless waterpot and you will die of thrist!

  3. Amen! See also the waterpot, or more importantly Jesus’ allegory regarding the water, etc, as this…… “…I know that when the Messiah comes……I who speak to you AM He…” as another application of Jesus teaching of the New Covenant, Himself, etc. The woman gives special note that it was a well that Jacob dug (old covenant, spiritual bondage, cannot save, etc)…..Jesus used the water (waterpot as practical example as He did with being born again……we see the woman left her waterpot, or repented, and preached Christ – the Kingdom at Hand) to teach once again of the parallel of the repeated sacrifices of the old covenant (water that makes you thirst again) and the all-for-one death, burial, and resurrection of the Lamb of God, the Christ, Jesus (spiritual water for which will quench such thirst of God’s righteousness, the law, etc)…..Ephesians 5:26; Revelation 19:13 “That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word…and His name is called The Word of God.” Salvation and eternal life is only through Christ Jesus…..for this is eternal life….that you may know Christ Jesus and the Father who sent Him. Heaven, eternal life, etc is not a place….it is a person…Christ Jesus, the King of Kings and Lord of Lords!!!

Leave a Reply

