converted

“but I have prayed for you, that your faith may not fail; and you, when once you have turned again, strengthen your brothers.” Luke22:32 nasb

“But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not: and when thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren.” Luke22:32 kjb

Peter’s faith was greatly tested. He was sifted. He went through trials of tribulation. Lord Jesus prayed for him that his faith would not fail. He prayed for Peter to turn back to Him. He prayed for Peter to be converted and he was. He returned to Him.

My faith was greatly tested. I was sifted. I went through trials of tribulation. Lord Jesus prayed for me that my faith may fail not. He prayed for me to turn back to Him. He prayed for me to be converted and I was. I turned back to Him. I returned to Him.

Your faith is being greatly tested. You are being sifted. You are going through trials of tribulation. I also am praying for you, that your faith may fail not. I am praying for you to turn back to Him. I’m praying for you to be converted. I’m praying for you to return to Him. I know you shall. God is faithful; this prayer shall be answered. You will return back to Him.

Once you have returned to Him; once you have turned back to our Lord Jesus Christ, once you are converted, you will then help the others. You will pray for the others. You will then strengthen your brothers.

epistrephó
http://concordances.org/greek/1994.htm

11 thoughts on “converted

  1. Pingback: converted | Witnessing Encouragement | Nail It To The Cross

  2. Amen dear sister…..this is truly for me, thank you for being obedient; for I know the Lord spoke this through you. Praise the Lord!! It’s as if you have been hearing my prayers. Thank you Jesus! And yes, as you said, “Your faith is being greatly tested. You are being sifted. You are going through trials of tribulation. I also am praying for you, that your faith may fail not”….well, this season in the wilderness has been indeed one of the greatest sifting, persecution,. tribulation, etc….and my throat is scarred and dry from screaming His Name. I know whom I have believed, but sometimes I can look at the waves instead of Him. For He is so faithful, even when we are faithless!! I thank the Lord Jesus for sending you with His exhortation! God be praised for you dear sister!!

    • TJ, praise the Lord dear brother! praise to Him! I am praying for you, dear brother. God is preparing you for more usefulness to Him, that you might be used by Him to strengthen your brothers (the other saints).
      love,
      Loretta

  3. Amen and Amen! May the Lord continue to increase Himself in and through you. “But may the God of all grace, who called us to His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after you have suffered for awhile, perfect, establish, strengthen, and settle you. To Him be the glory and the dominion forever and ever. Amen.”……”Though he slay me, yet will I trust in Him…for only when we have been united together in the likeness of His death, shall we apprehend His resurrection….That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death; If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.”

    Thank you again Sister, and Jesus be praised indeed. For a friend loveth at all times but a brother/sister is born for adversity.

    • hi TJ, i got your reply, thank you. I used to get the comments in my email box but now wordpress changed things and i have to go into the dashboard and look at a little box to see if there are any comments. Sorry about that bro. Thank you for your encouraging comments, brother.

  4. Thanks Sister. I just wanted to make sure I expressed my utmost gratitude and sincerity for your service to Our King. Iron truly sharpens iron…….and a word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver. And just wanted to express again that this resonates deeply within me and has provided clarity in disillusion. In HIS everlasting love. TJ (no need to reply – you have already gone above and beyond) 🙂

Leave a Reply

