Jesus!

“I am the vine, you are the branches; he who abides in Me”….. John 15:5

For there is one God, and one mediator also between God and men, the man Christ Jesus… 1Tim2:5

“I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot. So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth. Rev.3:15-16 Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.” Rev.3:20

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.” John 14:6

“I am the door; if anyone enters through Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.” John10:9

…our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have obtained our introduction (access) by faith…Rom.5:1-2

“He who has the Son has the life”……1John5:12

Jesus is the Vine! Not a manmade institution. Abiding is only in Him.
Jesus is the Mediator! Not a man. Relationship with the Father is only through Him.
Jesus is the “heat of the fire”! Not an organization. Hot happens only by being close to Him. Jesus IS the relationship with God! Not Church attendance. Relationship with God is only by relationship with Him.

3 thoughts on “Jesus!

  1. …But, but, that’s not what my pastor teaches!!! He is after all my covering, and I can’t do ANYTHING without his approval!!!…..I mean, if I don’t sit down, shut up, and pay my tithe, he will shun me and so will all my friends and THEN what will I do Loretta!?!?!? 😉 😉 :@

  2. hi Mickey 🙂
    Thanks for your comment.

    This post came after I read yet *another* article (actually this one was two booklets from the same publisher) that taught the following false statements to “seekers”. The goal of the booklets was to try to get people to come to Church. Some notes from the booklets:

    1.”You can’t live a Christian life without being part of a church any more than a piece of
    charcoal can stay hot apart from the fire. You need the heat of the fire to keep you going!”

    2. They are citing the branches/ Vine parable and equating that with being in Church!! They are suggesting the Vine is the Church!

    3. Equating Church attendance with Sabbath rest.

    4.Equating Church attendance with a relationship with God!

    5. “Organized churches really are essential to helping you find God again.”

    http://backtochurch.com/store

Leave a Reply

