Want to

And answering him, Jesus said, “What do you want Me to do for you?” And the blind man said to Him, “Rabbi, I want to regain my sight!” Mark 10:51

Want to
obey Jesus
do the things He said
love people
forgive people
worship everyday all day
die to myself
pick up my cross and follow Him
receive His revelation
see His Truth
speak His Truth
give as He leads me
be a priest unto God
use my gifts
live by the leading of the Spirit
be free in Christ
shed religion and religiousness
serve the saints however He leads me
follow Him wherever He goes

 

6 thoughts on “Want to

  1. Amen Loretta! John 9:39 “….for judgment came I into this world, that they that see not may see; and they that see may become blind.” Yes LORD, that I may receive my sight!
    Luke 18:37-43….”And he cried, saying ‘Jesus, thou son of David, have mercy on me……..and they which went before him, that he should hold his peace: but he cried so much the more, ‘Thou son of David, have mercy on me’……..and Jesus stood, and commanded him to be brought unto Him……….Lord, that I may receive my sight……..and Jesus said unto him, ‘Receive thy sight’……..and immediately he received his sight, and followed Him, glorifying God: and all the people, when they saw it, gave praise unto God.”

    Yes LORD, we want to see and follow You, washing Your feet with our tears, drying them with our hair, glorifying You with every breath! Yes O God, show us Your ways and grant unto us that we may receive Your sight; for You tell us that You love them that love You; an agape love without condition! Christ Jesus be praised!

    Christ’s continued blessings Loretta!

  2. A sight and love birthed only from the death, burial, and resurrection of Christ Jesus; bearing about through our daily cross……a sight that says “When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek……..One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord………..but this one thing I do……”

    Yes LORD, give us Your sight that we may be known of You, and the power of Your resurrection, and the fellowship of Your sufferings, being made conformable unto Your death, burial, and resurrection!

  3. We truly are unworthy servants, debtors to our Lord and all men, especially our brethren. Living in America the flesh is constantly being told what it deserves or is entitled too. It is so subtle but it needs to be crucified daily. Sometimes I feel like crying out “to will I desire but to perform I know not”. The Lord is faithful to teach us though. I really like this post and amen to all the responses. Your brother in Christ. -Jim

Leave a Reply

