His commands

teaching them to observe all that I commanded you..Matt.28:19-20

Observe and do what He has commanded us! You shall worship the LORD your God and serve Him only. Matt.4:10 Repent. Matt.4:17 Love your enemies. Matt.5:44 Do good to those who hate you. Luke 6:27 Seek first His Kingdom. Matt.6:33 Do not be afraid, little flock. Luke 12:32 However you want people to treat you, so treat them (D0 unto others as you would have them do unto you).Matt. 7:12 Follow Me. Matt.8:22 You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind…and you shall love your neighbor as (you love) yourself. Matt.22:37, 39 Take, eat; this is My body. Drink from it, all of you, for this is My blood of the covenant which is poured out for many for forgiveness of sins. Matt.26:26,27,28 (This is spiritual; Jesus is speaking metaphorically about appropriating Him.) Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation. Mark 16:15 Go therefore and make disciples…. teaching them to observe all that I commanded you..Matt.28:19-20 If I then, the Lord and the Teacher, washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another’s feet. John 13:14. (This is about believers forgiving one another just as God has forgiven us.) A new commandment I give you, that you love one another even as I have loved you. John 13:34 and 15:12 (This is about love between believers.) Feed My sheep. John 21:15, 16, 17. (Tend and Shepherd means, among other things, feed. He wants us to teach other believers His Word.)

He who has my commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves Me, and he who loves Me shall be loved by My Father, and I will love him, and will disclose (reveal) Myself to him. John 14:21

You are My friends, if you do what I command you. John 15:15

Leave a Reply

