Understand

I am Your servant; give me understanding, That I may know Your testimonies. Ps.119:125

Let my cry come before You, O LORD; Give me understanding according to Your word. Ps.119:165

And he said to me, “O Daniel, man greatly loved, understand the words that I speak to you”…Daniel 10:11

God does not want you to admire the preacher. He does not want you to admire his preaching. He wants you to understand the text. The preacher is just a messenger delivering God’s word to you. Never mind him. He is just a man. Listen to what the Lord is speaking to you. He reveals His Truth by His Spirit. He reveals Jesus Christ by His Spirit. He gives knowledge and understanding by His Spirit. He does this to build and strengthen your personal relationship with Him. He does this that you might know Him intimately. He does this that you might bear fruit for Him. He does this that you might abide in the Truth. Ask Him. He wants you to understand.

2 thoughts on “Understand

  1. Beautiful site Loretta. We need more encouragers, and fewer critics. I am adding a link to your site on my blog. Keep being faithful to what the Lord lays on your heart.
    God bless,
    cathy

  2. hi Cathy, I found your site a few weeks ago & bookmarked it, but don’t remember how I arrived there. It’s lovely! I’ve taken a look..and I’m very much looking forward to reading through it.

    Just a note, not everything (such as warnings and exhortings) that the Lord has put on my heart to share is going to sound “positive” but it is all for the benefit of the people of God. That is my hope and prayer.
    with love,
    Loretta

Leave a Reply

