Until Christ Be Formed in You

“My little children, with whom I travail in birth again until Christ be formed in you.” Gal.4:19.

Quote by T. Austin-Sparks:

“All that sort of thing does not weigh with me. What weighs with me is not whether my movement is successful, whether I am getting a lot of followers, whether there are all the manifestations outwardly of success; what weighs with me is the measure of Christ in those with whom I have to do: “My little children, with whom I travail in birth again until Christ be formed in you.” Gal.4:19. Christ formed in you– that is my concern, he says that is what weighs with me….not extensiveness, not bigness, not popularity, not keeping in with the world, so that it is said that this is a successful ministry and a successful movement. That is worldliness. I am dead to all that; I am crucified with Christ to all that. The thing that matters is Christ– the measure of Christ in you.”

4 thoughts on “Until Christ Be Formed in You

Leave a Reply

