Holy Place

Neither by the blood of goats and calves, but by his own blood he entered in once into the holy place, having obtained eternal redemption. Heb.9:12

…enter the holy place by the blood of Jesus..Heb.10:19

Once I was driving a car full of high school and college girls to a Christian conference. We were singing worship songs acapella. I sang and taught them this song I learned once in fellowship with other believers on the street. “Take me past the outer courts into the holy place, past the brazen altar Lord I want to see your face. Take me past the crowds of people, and the priests who sing your praise, I hunger and thirst for your righteousness, but it’s only found in one place. Take me into the holy of holies, take me in by the blood of the lamb..” One girl responded, “Oh that’s an Old Testament song.” I happily replied, “No, that is a New Testament song.” Jesus entered the spiritual Holy of Holies as High Priest on our behalf with His own blood. Jesus Himself is the Most Holy Place. We now enter into Him.

2 thoughts on “Holy Place

Leave a Reply

