Verses of Encouragement: Ps.119

Even though princes sit and talk against me, Thy servant meditates on Thy statutes. v23
My soul weeps because of grief; strengthen me according to Thy word. v28
I will also speak of Thy testimonies before kings and shall not be ashamed. v46
This is my comfort in my affliction, that Thy word has revived me. v50
I have remembered Thine ordinances from of old, O LORD, and comfort myself. v52
I am a companion of all those who fear Thee, and of those who keep Thy precepts. v63
It is good for me that I was afflicted, that I may learn Thy statutes. v71
They almost destroyed me on earth, but as for me, I did not forsake Thy precepts. v87
The wicked have laid a snare for me, yet I have not gone astray from Thy precepts. v110
Depart from me, evildoers, that I may observe the commandments of my God. v115
Trouble and anguish have come upon me; yet Thy commandments are my delight. v143
Many are my persecutors and my adversaries, yet I do not turn aside from Thy testimonies. v157
Princes persecute me without cause, but my heart stands in awe of Thy words. v161
I hope for Thy salvation, O LORD, and do Thy commandments. v166
Let my lips utter praise, for Thou dost teach me Thy statutes. Let my tongue sing of Thy word, for all Thy commandments are righteous. v171-172
I long for Thy salvation, O LORD, and Thy law is my delight. Let my soul live that it may praise Thee, and let Thine ordinances help me. v175

Leave a Reply

