“I Don’t Have the Gift of Evangelism” Answered

11 thoughts on ““I Don’t Have the Gift of Evangelism” Answered

  1. If I had a dollar for every time I’ve heard this statement from a brother or sister, I’d be rich! This British evangelist straightens out the misunderstanding for us.

  2. I wouldn’t say I have the gift of evangelism either, but I love my Savior and I want to share Him with as many people as I can so I continue to learn to have the gift of evangelism. It is a command, not a suggestion. =]

  3. Yes micey, not all have that particular gift, but we all are commanded to witness and be ambassadors – preaching, telling and teaching the Gospel. That makes us all “missionaries” whether we stay in our hometown or go to the other side of the world. : D

  4. Brother, I need it too!

    The Lord uses us all to exhort and encourage one another at different times, in different ways, ministering to us through His Spirit. Isn’t He wonderful?!

  5. Loretta,
    Excellent! Thanks for sharing this. Like I’ve said, “some are called to be Evangelists, but all are called to evangelize”. And one is not better than the other.
    May you continue to be blessed as you go out,
    Richard

  6. hi Richard! Yes, it helps to understand the difference between Evangelist and evangelism. Like you say, we are all called to go and tell it! Thank you and keep on sowing…… we shall reap later !

    Loretta

Leave a Reply

