Verses of Encouragement: Psalms pt.1

verses1Thou O LORD art a shield about me..Ps.3:3

O LORD my God in Thee I have taken refuge..Ps.7:1

The LORD is my rock (security) and my fortress (protection) and my deliverer (savior), my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; my shield (protector) and the horn (strength) of my salvation, my stronghold (high tower). Ps.18:2

Though a host encamp against me, my heart will not fear; though war rise against me, in spite of this I shall be confident. Ps.27:3

Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; yes wait for the LORD. Ps.27:14

Weeping may last for the night, but a shout of joy comes in the morning. Ps.30:5

Yet a little while and the wicked man will be no more..Ps.37:10

But the salvation of the righteous is from the LORD; He is their strength in time of trouble. And the LORD helps them, and delivers them; He delivers them from the wicked, and saves them, because they take refuge in Him. Ps.37:39-40

GOD is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth should change..Ps.46:1-2.

Leave a Reply

