Verses of Encouragement: 2 Samuel

verses1For this reason Thou art great, O Lord GOD; for there is none like Thee, and there is no God besides Thee, according to all that we have heard with our ears. 2Sam7:22

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; my God, my rock in whom I take refuge; my savior, Thou dost save me from violence. I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised; and I am saved from my enemies. For the waves of death encompassed me; the torrents of destruction overwhelmed me; the cords of Sheol surrounded me; the snares of death confronted me. In my distress I called upon the LORD, yes I cried to my God; and from His temple He heard my voice, and my cry for help came into His ears…2Sam22:2-7

He delivered me from my strong enemy, from those who hated me, for they were too strong for me. They confronted me in the day of my calamity, but the LORD was my support. He also brought me forth into a broad place; He rescued me, because He delighted in me. 2Sam22:18-20

Thou dost rescue me from the violent man. Therefore I will give thanks to Thee, O LORD, among the nations, and I will sing praises to Thy name. 2Sam22:49-50

Leave a Reply

