Verses of Encouragement:OT

This is just a small collection of some I really love. Read them in context and hide them in your heart. I hope to post more scripture as I am able. Be encouraged dear child of God.

It is the Lord your God who will cross ahead of you…Deut.31:3.

Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid or tremble at them, for the Lord your God is the one who goes with you. He will not fail you for forsake you. Deut.31:6.

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. Josh. 1:9.

And he said, “No, rather I indeed come now as captain of the host of the Lord.” Josh.5:14

O Lord, my God, in thee I have taken refuge… Ps.7:1.

The Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? Ps. 27:1.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and let your heart take courage; yes, wait for the Lord. Ps.27:14.

The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in Him, and I am helped..Ps.28:7.

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Ps.46:1.

The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Ps.46:11.

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. Ps.73:26.

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress, my God in whom I trust!” Ps. 91:1-2.

For the Lord will not abandon His people, nor will He forsake His inheritance. Ps. 94:14.

I wait for the Lord, my soul does wait, and in His word do I hope. Ps.130:5.

Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; for the Lord God is my strength and song, and He has become my salvation. Is.12:2.

How blessed are all those who long for Him. Is.30:18.

Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine! When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, nor will the flame burn you. for I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.. Is.43:1-3.

And the ransomed of the Lord shall return, and come to Zion with singing, and everlasting joy shall be upon their heads; they shall obtain gladness and joy, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away. Is.51:11.

And I have put My words in your mouth, and have covered you with the shadow of My hand…Is.51:16.

And those who have insight will shine brightly like the brightness of the expanse of heaven, and those who lead the many to righteousness, like the stars forever and ever. Dan.12:3.

The Lord God is my strength, and He has made my feet like hinds’ feet, and makes me walk on my high places. Hab.3:19.

Leave a Reply

