I Want to Be Like Grandma

What kind of person will I be when I’m 92? I can think of a lot of negative character traits that I don’t want to have. But I have a goal to aspire to. I want to be like this grandma! The example of this lady is so inspirational and encouraging for us as we get older and continue on with God, growing in Christ, desiring to serve and honor Him. I want to be like this grandma! She is brave, has faith and is willing to witness (lovingly and respectfully) in any situation, even in danger. I want to be like her, ministering the grace and truth of Jesus until I die. Lord, help me be like this grandma.

O God, Thou hast taught me from my youth; and I still declare Thy wondrous deeds. And when I am old and gray, O God, do not forsake me, until I declare Thy strength to this generation, Thy power to all who are to come. For Thy righteousness, O God, reaches to the heavens, Thou who hast done great things; O God, who is like Thee? Ps.71:17-19.

Video: Elderly woman witnesses to man trying to rob her.

Leave a Reply

