Truth, Healing, Salvation pt.3

As I read His precious Word, I was convicted of my sin against God. He led me to this verse: “All of us like sheep have gone astray, each of us has turned to his own way; but the Lord has caused the iniquity (sin) of us all to fall on Him.” When I read that, I knew I was sinful. I knew my sin was against God. I knew it in my heart and there it was in God’s Word, speaking right to me. Deep down, I knew it was true. My sin was exposed.


I pretended I was a good girl, but I knew that I had pride in my religious works, was a liar, a thief, envious, sexually immoral, had gone under the influence of drugs and alcohol, soaked my mind with evil songs to the point of worship, worshipped other people (Catholic ‘saints’) instead of God, was hateful and selfish, and that I fooled around with sorcery; that is, I had prayed to dead people and communicated with the evil spirits and called upon their power to do things at my command. I just did that for fun, as a game, but it was really rebellion against God.

He also led me to read this verse: “Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity (sin) and cleanse me from my sin. For I know my transgression (wrongdoing) and my sin is ever before me. Against Thee, Thee only have I sinned, and done what is evil in Thy sight.” When I first read these, I was overcome with conviction that this was true, that I was sinful; that I was guilty before God. He led me to repentance and to ask Him to forgive me of my sin, to take it away and make me clean in His sight. He gave me faith to trust Jesus to save me.

He found me, and gave me salvation. He took my sins away and forgave them. He cleansed me of my sins with His own blood. That is why He died on the cross and poured out His blood; to pay for our sins Himself. That’s how He showed us His great love, grace and mercy. “God demonstrates His own love for us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” ”There is salvation in no one else; for there is no other name under heaven that has been given, by which we must be saved.” “There is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus” (by faith). “In Him we have redemption(salvation) through His blood, the forgiveness of our sins.”

Jesus is the truth, He is the healer, and He is the savior. Thanks be to God forever for who Jesus is, and what He has done for us.

Be glad in the Lord, you righteous ones, and give thanks to His holy name. Ps.97:12.

For He delivered us from the domain of darkness, and transferred us to the kingdom of His beloved Son, in whom we have redemption (through His blood), the forgiveness of sins. Col.1:13.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Truth, Healing, Salvation pt.3

Leave a Reply

