Truth, Healing, Salvation pt.2

I also was searching for love, comfort and healing. I had a very hurt heart and was filled with deep emotional pain. I was very sad because we had a lot of bad things going on in our home……….. I felt very unsafe, afraid, alone and unloved.

I cried out to God in my sorrow. He heard the cry of my heart and answered me. I cried out to Him because of the pain in my heart. I wanted to know Him. I didn’t know how. In prayer, I asked Him to reveal Himself to me. He answered my prayer right away, for I soon received a bible in the mail. I do not know who sent it to me. It may have been the camp I went to. To this day, I don’t even know. God sent me the bible! The Lord God lovingly led me to take that bible and open it up and start reading Jesus’ words (the gospels Matthew and John). As I read, He used His words and His Holy Spirit to let me see Jesus, hear His voice as I read His words, and to lead me to faith in Him. God reached down to me through Jesus and showed me that He alone is the provider of all that I was searching for. He saved me through His Word.

I was searching for truth. I found truth in Jesus. Jesus is the truth. He is the way. He said, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life, no one comes to the Father but through Me.” He said, “I have come into the world that everyone who believes in Me may not remain in darkness.” He said,“I and the Father are one.” I finally realized that Jesus is the Lord God Himself, who came down to us as a man to bring us to God. God has reached down to us through Jesus and He speaks His truth to us through His Word. Jesus and His Word are truth.

I was searching for comfort and healing. I found healing in Jesus. I found healing for my pain in Jesus. I found love for my soul from Jesus. He invited me to give Him my pain and sorrow and lay it at His feet. I gave it to Him and He took it. He began to heal my hurting heart. He lovingly said, “Come to Me all you who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” “ Take my yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you shall find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” “Let not your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me.” “I will never leave you, nor forsake you.” He began to work in my life, healing and renewing my heart and mind through the Word of God.

As I read His words, He opened my eyes so I could see Him, and I believed. He was calling me to believe in Him and follow Him. I gave my life to Him. I believed Jesus was Lord and that He was the way and the truth, the comforter and healer. But there was one thing I did not yet understand or realize, and the Lord then led me to search for salvation. I did not realize this at the time, but he was leading me. He was seeking for me, to find me and gather me to Himself, out of His great love. Out of His lovingkindness and mercy to me, He led me to something very important.

..But he who trusts in the Lord, lovingkindness shall surround him. Be glad in the Lord and rejoice you righteous ones, and shout for joy all you who are upright in heart. Ps.32:10-11.

4 thoughts on “Truth, Healing, Salvation pt.2

  1. Loretta,

    I have added your website link to my site under new category “Encouragement.” For your description I used: “As we labor together in the harvest field.”

    Let me know if there are any changes/additions you would like me to make,

    David
    TheNewsBeats.com

Leave a Reply

