my name

“To him who overcomes, to him I will give some of the hidden manna, and I will give him a white stone, and a new name written on the stone which no one knows but he who receives it.” Rev.2:17

The name I was born with— my earthly father’s name, meant “big man”.  But Jesus has made me a small sheep in His flock. I am glad to be whatever small, obscure servant He wants me to be in His kingdom.

The name I was raised with— my stepfather’s name (after the death of my earthly father ), meant “rich man” (literally, “of the rich”). But Jesus made me see I was poor in spirit without Him. I am now overflowing with His riches.

The name I have now, my beautiful married name, my husband’s name which I love very much and love identifying with, means, “heathen”. Heathen means “pagan”.  Isn’t this wonderful? I love this! : )

Because Jesus has taken my entire life, and now I live in Him, and He in me. My Savior gave Himself as a sacrifice for me, to redeem my life. He gave me a new name: His name. I and my Father are one. He has given me His seed, He has given me His name, He has given me His life blood. He has made me to be born from Him, from His Spirit. He has brought me into His family. HE is now my true identity. His name is Jesus Christ, my Lord and my God. How I love His name, how beautiful is He, and He shares His name and His life with me.

And He has prepared for me, a name written for me, which no one knows but HIM.

“To him who overcomes, to him I will give some of the hidden manna, and I will give him a white stone, and a new name written on the stone which no one knows but he who receives it.” Rev.2:17

5 thoughts on “my name

Leave a Reply

